Shredded Easter Wheat nests

This brings so many memories back because when I was younger me and my parents always use too make these and then eat them on easter and I will definitely make them this Easter. I don’t know about you but even though I am older now I still like to do the things that I did when I was younger.

You’ll need

  • 200g milk chocolate, broken into pieces
  • 85g shredded wheat, crushed
  • 2 x 100g bags mini chocolate eggs

Method

  • Melt the chocolate in a small bowl placed over a pan of barely simmering water. Pour the chocolate over the shredded wheat and stir well to combine.
  • Spoon the chocolate wheat into 12 cupcake cases and press the back of a teaspoon in the centre to create a nest shape. Place 3 mini chocolate eggs on top of each nest. Chill the nests in the fridge for 2 hrs until set
Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

