Amazing DIY’s Science Experiments.

The other day, I was just browsing through Youtube and found this amazing video. It shows some really cool and simple DIY’s. So I thought I would share it with all you guys. (Press this to watch the video). I tried some of these at home and they were really cool to make and watch.

I just wrote my favourite experiments down, there are more in the video but I decided only to write down my favourites. If you want to see all the experiments go watch the video.

1. Having some fun with milk

  • You will need
  • Milk
  • Food colouring (I used red, blue and green, you can use which ever colour and how much you want. I just used the colours I had at home)
  • A Cotton pad or napkin
  • Dish soap
  • Glitter (optional)
  • Pour some milk on a plate and then put some food colouring drops into the milk. Then dip the cotton pad or napkin into some dish soap and then put the cotton pad or napkin in the middle of the milk. Then if you want you can put some glitter into the milk.

2. DIY Lava lamp

  • You will need
  • Any oil (I used normal cooking oil)
  • Normal tap water
  • Food colouring
  • Any fizz tablet (I used one of my vitamin C tablets)
  • Pour your oil into a glass and then pour a little water in. Drop some food colouring into the glass and then drop your fizz tablet into your glass and you will see something amazing

3. Crazy bubbly explosions

  • You will need
  • Baking soda
  • Vinegar
  • Food colouring (optional)
  • Pour a teaspoon into glass or a test tube, then drop some food colouring (this is optional) and then pour some vinegar into your glass or test tube and you will get a crazy bubbly explosion. The more vinegar you pour in, the more they will explode/ bubble. But watch out if you put to much in, it can get very messy very fast.

4. Density tower

  • You will need
  • Honey
  • Dish soap
  • Water
  • Oil
  • Spirit or pure alcohol (I did not have this so I just left it out. You can leave any of these out if you don’t have them it really won’t be a problem)
  • So pour your honey into a glass then pour your dish soap on top of the honey, then your water (I coloured this red so I could see the difference) then you oil (any oil will do) and then your Spirit or pure alcohol. But remember to do it in this order or it won’t work.

5. Hard like rock, then liquid and then play dough. What?

  • You will need
  • Corn starch (I was surprised we had this at home)
  • Water
  • Put some cron starch in your bowl (I used around 8-10 tablespoons) Then put your water in (I used 5-7 tablespoons, I used tepid water, I don’t think it makes a difference though). When you mix it, it gets really hard but once you let it be, then it turns into a lipuid (I tried shaking the bowl a bit from side to side and it looked like jelly) but when you pick it up (that is if you can) with your hands, it becomes like just like play dough, and when you just let it sit on the palm of your hand it turns back into liquid. Don’t put this into your sink because it will block your sink.

6. Epic Ice tower

  • You will need
  •  Still water
  • Ice or frozen metal
  • Put your bottle of still water in the freezer for around 2 hours or really cold but not frozen. Then take your bottle out and pour the water on some frozen metal or ice and you will get a really cool ice tower.

I hope enjoyed these fun science experiments. Let me know if the worked.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

